Denmark 2017/18 - academic year

Country: Denmark
Year: 2017-2018
Public holidays: 23 December 2017 – 1 January 2018 (bothdays included),29 March – 2 April 2018, Easter (both daysincluded)27 April 2018,10 May 2018,21 May 2018,5 June 2018

Beginning of the academic year

The universities are autonomous. The academic year at long-cycle higher education institutions (universities) is normally divided into two semesters and begins typically:
1) Early September (autumn semester)
2) Early February (spring semester)

Teaching activity and holidays of the academic year

The universities fix all periods of teaching activities and holidays themselves. The typical duration of teaching activities is:
1) Early September - mid-December
2) Early February - mid-May

Examinations of the academic year

The universities fix the dates of examinations autonomously, but generally the examination period is:

Fall Semester: typically December and two-three weeks in January

Spring Semester: Mid- and end of May and two-three weeks in June

Re-examinations are mainly placed in August before the start of a new academic year.

End of the academic year

The academic year runs from 1 September and ends 31 August, but normally with holidays/periods with no teaching between 30 June and 31 August.

last modification: 2017-09-25 11:54:10

Source: Eurydice 
Privacy Policy